Search TXNP

< More Press Releases

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Share: facebooktwitterdigg

CPMF and The Blessings of the Season
Cactus Pear Music Festival

November, 2015

October 2012 Header

20 Seasons of Great Music, Celebrated Artistry, Eclectic Programs, and Wonderful Patrons Who Make It All Happen!




FIRST AND FOREMOST, we wanted to gift you with a reminder of some the incredible music you heard this past July. CLICK THIS LINK to hear the beautifully lyrical Por Ti, the first song from Antonio Salazar Arroyo's Tres Canciones Mexicanas, with Mary Bonhag, soprano, Ilya Shterenberg, clarinet, and Lo-An Lin, piano. (click this link and the link on our CPMF page. A new window will appear so you can still come back to this page while listening to this exquisite song.) We were so pleased that Lo-An, the gold medalist for the San Antonio International Piano Competition, was able to join us again this past summer adding to the collaborative and international flavor that makes CPMF the chamber music festival it is. 
TWENTY SEASONS! It is beyond belief that we have come all this way since 1997 when we started with a big idea, just 2 programs, musical friends who were willing to take a chance on a new festival, and the hope that S. Texas would embrace Cactus Pear. 19 season later, we are grateful to be a musical fixture in the S. Texas summers. And for season 20 we are pulling out all the stops: 20 artists collaborating in 20 pieces by such greats as Schubert, Dvorak, Faure and Ravel, and exciting new works by Michael Daugherty, Arno Babadjanian and Kevin Puts, including one living American composer slated for each of the four programs.
As the holiday season is upon us and the year is coming to an end, I ask for your continued support of Cactus Pear Music Festival at whatever level you are blessed to contribute. YOU are the reason that CPMF has earned the reputation as the premier summer chamber music festival in the region! We thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
May the holidays shine brightly for you and your loved ones. And may Cactus Pear continue to stand for the artistic beauty and world-class performances it has been able to bring to you over these past 19 years.
Stephanie Sant'Ambrogio, Artistic Director
Renee Davis, Executive Director
The Board of Cactus Pear Music Festival 

                    With your help, CPMF is able to present . . .
Fabulous Musicians: SAS Concertmaster Eric Gratz is back with some familiar faces
Season-to-season CPMF showcases the best chamber musicians in the U.S and abroad.
Pictured clockwise from top left: Eric Gratz, baritone Timothy Jones, SAS Principal Bassoon Sharon Kuster, SAS cellist Lachezar Kostov, SAS Principal Percussion Sherry Rubins, Minnesota Orchestra Principal Cello Anthony Ross, pianist Ryo Yanagitani -- winner of the 10th Gold Medal Prize at the San Antonio International Piano Competition -- and Minnesota Orchestra Assistant Principal Cello Beth Rapier. These are just 8 of the 20 world-class artists who will be performing 20 masterworks this summer.

Our Annual Full Scholarship
Young Artist Program

Every year, between 3 and 8 young instrumentalists are chosen and awarded FULL-TUITION SCHOLARSHIPS for an intensive two-week chamber music and mentoring program.  And CPMF is excited to bring back FOUR YAP ALUMS who will be joining Stephanie and her colleagues in four riveting programs. 
Learn More...

And an always exciting and new set of programs 

Stephanie has fine-tuned her programs and invited the artists for another season of top-shelf chamber music. We'll be announcing the new season before the year is out!

via Amazon Smile.
You'll see the "Supporting: Cactus Pear Music Festival" notation at the top left of your screen. We thank you for using this avenue of charitable giving as it a wonderful addition for us while adding nothing more to your purchase other than the satisfaction of knowing that part of your shopping dollars go to support CPMF.







Your TXNP Weekly E-Newsletter is made possible by the generosity of:

FROST in many Texas cities

TXNP Professional Members Are Dedicated to Texas and Texans.

Aurora Grants & Consulting |Dawson Murray Teague Communications | ELITE Research | FOR THE PHILANTHROPIST | Graystone Consulting | J A Churchill Associates | John F. Lewis PC | McConnell & Jones LLC

Sign up for your personal TXNP E-Newsletter

at-t Meadows Foundation express news HOBLITZELLE FOUNDATION v greenly zachry foundation w b h b bank of america southwest airlines Sid W. Richardson Foundation forst