Search TXNP

< More Nonprofit Exchanges

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Share: facebooktwitterdigg

San Antonio Sports Sidelines - October 2011
San Antonio Sports

October, 2011



Kids Get Ready to Rock into Fitness
Kids Get Ready to Rock into Fitness

NCAA Volleyball
Win the best seats in the house for the 2011 NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship, December 15 & 17, 2011. Use promotional code BESTSEAT.

Rock 'n' Roll Marathon and 1/2 Marathon

Golf and Tennis Classic
Enjoy a day of golf or tennis and be the first to find out who will be inducted into the San Antonio Sports Hall of Fame in 2012.

San Antonio Sports Leagues
Don't miss the last time Texas A&M will play in this tournament. Purchase your tickets today!

NCAA Championship City

Let's "Set" a Record!

In two short months, San Antonio will host the NCAA Division I Women’s Volleyball Championship. Purchase two to four tickets online today through Oct. 25 and you’ll be entered to win the best seats in the house. Four lucky fans will be upgraded to prime seating not available to the general public, receive championship hospitality party passes and t-shirts for each ticket holder. Click here to order now and use promotional code “BESTSEAT”.

Help us break the NCAA volleyball attendance record. 17,431 fans in the Alamodome is what it will take! San Antonio already holds the attendance record for collegiate women’s basketball, set during the 2002 NCAA Div. I Women’s Final Four, and we want it for volleyball as well. Help us pack the dome! Purchase your tickets today.

Dr. Susan Blackwood
Executive Director

Enjoy a Day of Golf and Tennis with Hall of Famers
Join members of the San Antonio Sports Hall of Fame, including Frank Arnold, Glenn Blackwood, Jerry Comalander, Cliff Johnson, Rudy Davalos, Johnny Moore, Gary Bell, Joel Horlen and Willie Mitchell at the beautiful Dominion Country Club for San Antonio Sports Hall of Fame Golf & Tennis Classic. It will be held on Monday, October 17. That afternoon at 2 p.m. we will announce the Class of 2012 who will be inducted into the San Antonio Sports Hall of Fame on February 10 at a black tie gala in the Alamodome. To register your team for golf or to play in the tennis tournament, click here.

Duck 'n' Dodge Revisits Playground Glory Days
Get your team together and sign up for San Antonio Sports annual Duck ‘N Dodge City Dodgeball Championship on Saturday, Oct. 15 at the Alamodome, parking lot B. Each member of the winning team will get a $250 Valero gift card. Remember, skill and athletic ability aren’t required to play and you won’t want to miss seeing the creative costumes or hearing the crazy team names. Proceeds benefit San Antonio Sports youth initiatives. The registration deadline is Oct. 12. To register your team, click here.

Dallas Cowboys trip

Dallas Cowboys trip

Valero Go!Kids ChallengeTM Receives a $1,000 Grant from Dixie Starnes Wenger Foundation
San Antonio Sports is the recipient of a $1,000 grant from the Dixie Starnes Wenger Foundation in support of our 2012 Valero Go!Kids Challenge. Grant funds will help San Antonio Sports implement an 8-week youth fitness challenge to address obesity among our youth. Since 2003, San Antonio Sports has awarded over 351,000 Go!Kids medals to K-5 grade youth for completing the 8-week fitness challenge.

Corporate Champions
Become a Corporate Champion.
Air Check News Taping
Colonial Life
Sports Medicine Associates of San Antonio

Business Champions
Become a Business Champion.
Berry Plastics Corporation
Crownhill Builders, Inc.
Freeman AV
Freeman Decorating
HomeSpring Residential Services, LLC
Hotel Valencia-Riverwalk
Inovar Packaging Group
Mass Mutual
Pollock Paper and Packaging
The CE Group, Inc.
University of the Incarnate Word

Champions Club
(Individuals giving $1000+.)
Join the Champions Club.
Robert Anderson
Morton Baird
David Boone
Danny Buck
Chanel Daehn
James Doyle
Lisa Ann Friel
Don Gallian
John Likovich
Edward J. Mueller, MD
Daniel Simons
Tom Stephenson
Mark Wright

Individual Champions
Become an Individual Champion.
Louise D. Actkinson
Vincent Bradford & Joe Imoe
Robert Blount, Jr.
Richard Berchin
Col. George P. Becknell, Ret.
Danny Bennett
Vince Bordano
Alejandro Burgos
Tony & Carla Canty
Dana Carter
Robbie Casey
Cathy Cavender
John & Barbara Chandler
Kari Chapman
Steve & Toni Chapman
Charles Christian, Jr., MD
Craig Clayton
Guy Clumpner
Larry Coker
Marian Dyer
Cynthia Ellison
Kelli Larsen Epp
John & Donna Esmay
Chris Galvan
James Garner
Kathy George
Jeff Gershon
Bill Goetz
Maria Gonzalez
Omar & Anna Gonzalez
The Honorable Charles A. Gonzalez
Gerald Greenfield, MD
Laura Groff
Julia Hamon
Katherine Hanson
Kimberly Hooton
Valerie Hunter
Brian Janvrin
Clay Jett
James S. Kahan
Eric Landwear
Marie Langmore
Ovid Liu
Janet Lorenz
Jim Love
Randy Majek
Thomas Manley
Joe C. McKinney
Sandra Morander
Gary Moy
Gregory E. Muenster
Randy Norris
Jonathan Owens
Carlos Pena
Krishna Perkins
Duane Pozza
Al Rodriguez
Becky Rodriguez
Steve Richards
Victor Rodriguez, PhD
Vanessa Said
Shanna Salazar
Christa Scannell
Victor Seballos
Robert I. Shelby
Gerald Sheridan
Eric Simpson
Sister Schotts Reed
John Stephens
Dien Stout
James Stromer
Betty Sutherland
Leslie Triana
Elizabeth Wells
Jacob Willis
Kathleen P. Wyble
Robert Zamora
Tom Zielinski


Your TXNP Weekly E-Newsletter is made possible by the generosity of:

FROST in many Texas cities

TXNP Professional Members Are Dedicated to Texas and Texans.

Aurora Grants & Consulting |Dawson Murray Teague Communications | ELITE Research | FOR THE PHILANTHROPIST | Graystone Consulting | J A Churchill Associates | John F. Lewis PC | McConnell & Jones LLC

Sign up for your personal TXNP E-Newsletter

at-t Meadows Foundation express news HOBLITZELLE FOUNDATION v greenly zachry foundation w b h b bank of america southwest airlines Sid W. Richardson Foundation forst