Search TXNP
txnp temp ad

< More Press Releases

Friday, June 23, 2017

Share: facebooktwitterdigg

IRS Exempt Organization Update
IRS

February, 2011

IRS.gov Banner
Special Event Reminder February 18, 2011

Useful Links:

IRS.gov

Charities and Nonprofits
Homepage

EO FAQs

EO Forms and Publications

EO Newsletter

Life Cycle


Upcoming Events:

EO Calendar of Events


IRS Resources

Compliance & Enforcement

Contact My Local Office

e-file

Forms & Pubs

Frequently Asked Questions

News

Taxpayer Advocacy

Where to File


 

Reminder!

IRS Tax-Exempt and Government Entities Division

Exempt Organizations

Presents

Starting Off Right (Part II):

 What New Non-501(c)(3) Organizations Need to Know

A FREE Webinar

February 24, 2011

.

Who Should Attend

This new webinar was developed especially for new 501(c)(4), (c)(5), (c)(6),    (c)(7), (c)(8) and (c)(10) tax exempt organizations --  including social welfare, labor and agricultural organizations, business leagues, trade associations, social clubs, and fraternal organizations -- and the tax professionals who represent them.  Other members of the exempt organizations community will find the webinar of interest as well

Learn about:

  • Doing what you said you would-- How to ensure that your organization meets the "operational test"
  • Five ways to avoid jeopardizing your tax-exempt status
  • Annual filing requirements for exempt organizations
  • Tools you can use to maintain tax compliance as your organization grows

Questions? 

  • Email your Questions to us at tege.eo.ceo@irs.gov
    • Webinar registrants are invited to submit general questions via email by January 31, 2011
    • The Webinar will not answer questions about specific organizations

Register Now:

Time:

  • 2:00 pm (ET)
  • 1:00 pm (CT)
  • Noon (MT) 
  • 11:00 am  (PT)

To Earn CPE Credit: See registration site for details.



rss 

Your TXNP Weekly E-Newsletter is made possible by the generosity of:

FROST in many Texas cities
THE SID RICHARDSON FOUNDATION in Fort Worth


TXNP Professional Members Are Dedicated to Texas and Texans.

Aurora Grants & Consulting |Dawson Murray Teague Communications | ELITE Research | FOR THE PHILANTHROPIST | Graystone Consulting | J A Churchill Associates | John F. Lewis PC | McConnell & Jones LLC



Sign up for your personal TXNP E-Newsletter

at-t Meadows Foundation express news HOBLITZELLE FOUNDATION v greenly zachry foundation w b h b bank of america southwest airlines Sid W. Richardson Foundation forst