Search TXNP
txnp temp ad

< More Press Releases

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Share: facebooktwitterdigg

IRS Exempt Organizations Update
IRS

January, 2011

IRS.gov Banner
An Invitation from IRS Exempt Organizations January 24, 2011

Useful Links:

IRS.gov

Charities and Nonprofits
Homepage

EO FAQs

EO Forms and Publications

EO Newsletter

Life Cycle


Upcoming Events:

EO Calendar of Events


IRS Resources

Compliance & Enforcement

Contact My Local Office

e-file

Forms & Pubs

Frequently Asked Questions

News

Taxpayer Advocacy

Where to File


IRS Tax-Exempt and Government Entities Division

Exempt Organizations

Presents

Starting Off Right (Part II):

 What New Non-501(c)(3) Organizations Need to Know

A FREE Webinar

February 24, 2011

Please Save the Date and Register Today- 

 


 

You are invited to an IRS Exempt Organizations Webinar developed especially for:

  • New 501(c)(4), (c)(5), (c)(6), (c)(7), (c)(8) and            (c)(10) Organizations
  • Tax Professionals
  • Interested Members of the Exempt Organizations Community

Learn about:

  • Doing what you said you would-- How to ensure that your organization meets the "operational test"
  • Five ways to avoid jeopardizing your tax-exempt status
  • Annual filing requirements for exempt organizations
  • Tools you can use to maintain tax compliance as your organization grows

Questions? 

  • Email your Questions to us at tege.eo.ceo@irs.gov
    • Webinar registrants are invited to submit general questions via email by January 31, 2011
    • The Webinar will not answer questions about specific organizations

Register Now:

Time:

  • 2:00 pm (ET)
  • 1:00 pm (CT)
  • Noon (MT) 
  • 11:00 am  (PT)

More Webinar Information:

  • Visit www.irs.gov and search Webinars for information on other programs available in the future
  • If you experience difficulty viewing the event, please use the email option or call 866-956-4770 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting              866-956-4770      end_of_the_skype_highlighting  

Other IRS Resources for Non-501(c)(3) Tax-Exempt Organizations 



rss 

Your TXNP Weekly E-Newsletter is made possible by the generosity of:

FROST in many Texas cities
THE SID RICHARDSON FOUNDATION in Fort Worth


TXNP Professional Members Are Dedicated to Texas and Texans.

Aurora Grants & Consulting |Dawson Murray Teague Communications | ELITE Research | FOR THE PHILANTHROPIST | Graystone Consulting | J A Churchill Associates | John F. Lewis PC | McConnell & Jones LLC





Sign up for your personal TXNP E-Newsletter

at-t Meadows Foundation express news HOBLITZELLE FOUNDATION v greenly zachry foundation w b h b bank of america southwest airlines Sid W. Richardson Foundation forst